Introducing "The Gift of Fate" by Valerie King

Introducing "The Gift of Fate" by Valerie King


Today, I want to introduce you to a great new writer and her wonderful tale of romance and intrigue!

The Book:

Seventeen year old Jillian Marie Mathers uncovers her true calling in life one cool autumn night. With the belief that she is veritably crazy, she soon discovers she holds a very special gift instead. The gift of fate. Ariel Housen opens the beautiful world of the Fatum to Jillian, and the darkness is finally lifted from around the crevices of her mind as she learns and copes with who she truly is from the inside out. Along the road of self discovery and absolute survival, she finds herself yearning for the love of a curious young man named Connell Davall. For Connell is undoubtedly the answer to her own life's questions. Questions Jillian never knew existed until she looked into the deep blue eyes of her saving grace.

A twisted story that is beautifully woven with petals of romance and dangerous corners, The Gift of Fate is a page-turning love story and dark thriller that will leave you wanting more.

Watch the Trailer:


The Author:

Valerie has always possessed a vivid imagination and a mind full of stories waiting to be told. As life moves forward, her pen has finally hit paper and incandescent sagas are being written. Her passion has transformed itself into the Fatum book series, the Unseen Wings trilogy, along with a number of short stories. May you find a fable of deceit or perhaps a love story to fill your heart. Welcome to her journey…

Valerie lives with her husband and their three children in Dallas, TX.

Links:

Website
Amazon
AmazonUK
Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
Facebook
Pinterest
Twitter
YouTube

My Review:

Valerie King’s novel, The Gift of Fate, tells the story of Jillian and (later) Connell—two people who turn out to be much more than they appear.

Readers are immediately introduced to Jillian, a fetching (I always wanted to write that) young woman who’s about to have her life turned upside down, inside out, and all kinds of other distortions. She’s plagued by visions, dreams, a mysterious woman who mails long letters out of the blue, and—hell, I’ll say it—parents who might be too good to be true. LOL

What follows is a crazy train of events that pulls the readers into its vortex before thrusting him/her out of the other side—battered and bruised, with a cut here or there, but none the worse for the wear, really. That’s how much King’s story rockets along.

When Connell comes along, he brings a bag full of even more surprises with him; kind of like a drunken department store Santa—you can’t really trust what comes out of the bag. And I won’t give away how it ends.

The Gift of Fate is the satisfying first book in The Fatum Series. Fans of YA, NA, paranormal romance, and even fantasy will adore it.

Be sure to check out The Gift of Fate and let me (and Valerie) know what you think!

comments powered by Disqus